I found this tedtalk from Eve Ensler to be quite interesting. Also interesting were the comments following the video. There were many comments from men, angry that sensitivity was being attributed only to females. A comment from one male reader stated, “If this “girl self” is really a part of everyone (and I believe that it is and must be), then why name it like that, as though it was the property of just one special little segment of the world population? That makes me angry, frustrated. It’s like it’s telling me that part of me isn’t really MINE.” Watch the video below and share your own thoughts on the piece.

Note: Ensler talks openly and honestly about the experiences of girls and woman around the world. The reality of their lives is not always easy to hear.

Embrace Your Inner Girl

